[Owasp-summit-2013] OWASP Global Connector Election Edition

The OWASP Foundation The_OWASP_Foundation at mail.vresp.com
Tue Oct 29 20:32:31 UTC 2013


The 2014 Global Foundation Board of Directors will be:
Michael Coates (reelected)
Tobias Gondrom (newly elected)
Josh Sokol (newly elected)
Fabio Cerullo (newly elected)
Tom Brennan
Jim Manico
Eoin Keary

This year's election boasts the largest number of candidates and the
largest % voter turnout of any election.

Thank you to all the candidates and to all the members who took the
time to review the information and cast their vote.

Details on the elected board members, the transition plan,
documentation on the process, as well as statistics on voting as
available, can be found at:


Special Referendum

This year, there was an included community refforandum to assist the
foundation in defining our approach to handling corporate sponsorhip.

The three options posted were:

1 - Project Leaders Decide All

2 - Standardized across projects & allowing project sponsorship/logos

3 - Standardized across projects and NOT allowing project

The community has chosen #2 as their preferred choice.

The Foundation Board will work with the Operations team and the
Project Leaders to create and document guidelines in this direction.

Details on all three options can be found on the Governance/Project
Sponsorship page -

The 2013 WASPY (Web Application Security People of the Year) We were
very excited about the number of nominations in each of the
categories for this year's awards.  Although there can only be one
winner in each category, we would like to again congratulate all
those who were nominated.

All of the nomination information, as well as more information on the
Awards can be found on the 2013 WASPY page -
http://cts.vresp.com/c/?TheOWASPFoundation/7c9d3fa3b2/4f163f6020/b95613f7b9 .

Winner - Best Chapter Leader - LA Chapter - Tin Zaw, Richard
Greenberg, Kelly FitzGerald, Stuart Schwartz, Edward Bonver


Jack Mannino - NOVA
John Wilander - Sweden
Paul Scott - Houston
Jonathan Marcil - Montreal
Abbas Naderi - Iran
Trenton Ivey - Milwaukee
David Hughes - Austin
Dhruv Soi - India

Winner - Best Project Leader - Simon Bennetts - ZAP


Abbas Naderi - PHP Security
Andrew van der Stock - Developer Guide
Epsylon "psy" - XSSer

Winner - Best Community Supporter - Fabio Cerullo


Jason Montgomery
John Wilander

Winner - Best Mission Outreach - Martin Knobloch


Fabio Cerullo
John Wilander

Winner - Best Innovator - Abbas Naderi


Tanoh Aka Marcellin     -

Click to view this email in a browser

If you no longer wish to receive these emails, please reply to this
message with "Unsubscribe" in the subject line or simply click on the
following link: 


The OWASP Foundation sent this email free of charge using
VerticalResponse for Non-Profits. Non-Profits email free. You email

The OWASP Foundation
1200-C Agora Drive
Bel Air, MD 21014

Read the VerticalResponse marketing policy: 

You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "OWASP Summit 2013" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to owasp-summit-2013+unsubscribe at owasp.org.
To post to this group, send email to owasp-summit-2013 at owasp.org.
Visit this group at http://groups.google.com/a/owasp.org/group/owasp-summit-2013/.
For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/a/owasp.org/groups/opt_out.
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://lists.owasp.org/pipermail/owasp-summit-2013/attachments/20131029/7c28d71e/attachment.html>

More information about the Owasp-summit-2013 mailing list