[OWASP-Malaysia] Maybank - Phising Agin?

ApOgEE jerungkun at gmail.com
Tue May 10 06:28:34 EDT 2011

>From my point of view by watching this image.

1st thing to check is the domain. It seems that it is just
http://maybank2u/there, where I suspect that such host are written in
/etc/hosts or whatever
C:\windows\blabla...\hosts file in windows.

2nd thing, that was not https

3rd thing, there are no Hackers doing that stupid phishing site like that.
Perhaps, that seems like lame phisher wannabe work.

On Tue, May 10, 2011 at 6:10 PM, Rasta Boy <rastaboyz at gmail.com> wrote:

> Is this something related to phising?
> Looks like the Hackers out there is trying their best to fake Maybank :)
> Regards,
> Kishur
> _______________________________________________
> OWASP-Malaysia mailing list
> OWASP-Malaysia at lists.owasp.org
> https://lists.owasp.org/mailman/listinfo/owasp-malaysia
> OWASP Malaysia Wiki
> http://www.owasp.my
> OWASP Malaysia Facebook
> http://www.facebook.com/OWASP.Malaysia
> OWASP Malaysia Twitter #owaspmy
> http://www.twitter.com/owaspmy

Best Wishes,

M. Fauzilkamil Zainuddin
ApOgEE a.k.a JeRuNgKuN
https://edge.launchpad.net/~apogee - ApOgEE on LaunchPad
http://artofapogee.blogspot.com - Art Of ApOgEE
http://coderstalk.blogspot.com - Coder's Talk
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: https://lists.owasp.org/pipermail/owasp-malaysia/attachments/20110510/67b293df/attachment.html 

More information about the OWASP-Malaysia mailing list