[Owasp-leaders] OWASP WIA + InfosecGirls meet - 4th August, 2018

Vandana Verma vandana.verma at owasp.org
Wed Aug 1 03:04:20 UTC 2018


HI All,

Please find the meet up details below. These meets are free for any Women
to attend. There are absolutely no fees. Just come with an open mind and
willingness to share and learn.

*Date*: 4th August, 2018 (Saturday)
*Time*: 8PM IST , 7:30 AM PDT, 10:30 AM EDT, 10:30 AM Canada Time, 3:30 PM
(Ireland)

*8:00 PM *- Introduction

*8:15 PM*  -
The importance of understanding infrastructure security for app sec
specialists by *Alka Bhargava*

*9:00 PM -  *
How to hack your own apps - intro to web app hacking, a workshop often
delivered with Nicole Becher but I can easily do it solo By *Tanya Janca  *

        •It will be great to have Laptop to have hands-on and learn more

*9:45 PM * - Discussion and Questions


*MeetUp URL:- (Mark your attendance)*
https://www.meetup.com/womeninappsec/events/248691284/

*Join the Meet here:- *
https://calendar.google.com/calendar/r/eventedit/Njdqc25pa20yOGlkMjZucmE0aHAzMGFuZGUgdmFuZGFuYS52ZXJtYUBvd2FzcC5vcmc

Kindly reach out to me if you have any questions.

Please share with any women who would want to be part of Information
Security.


Thank You,
Vandana Verma
OWASP Bangalore - Chapter Leader
OWASP WIA - Asia Volunteer Co-ordinator & Secretary
https://www.facebook.com/infosecgirls/
https://www.linkedin.com/in/vandana-verma/

*https://twitter.com/InfosecVandana <https://twitter.com/InfosecVandana>**Join
us at AppSec USA 2018 <https://2018.appsecusa.org/> 8-12 October in San
Jose, CA!*
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://lists.owasp.org/pipermail/owasp-leaders/attachments/20180801/3c5d2ad7/attachment.html>


More information about the OWASP-Leaders mailing list