[Owasp-leaders] [Owasp-community] Introducing your OWASP Brand Usage Committee!

Larry Conklin larry.conklin at owasp.org
Thu Sep 8 18:42:56 UTC 2016

Three questions.

   1. Are we doing anything on this at the summit?
   2. What are we doing. Do we have meetings setup, action plans, etc.
   3. I see that you and Kate are both on the committee. That is good. But,
   there is always a but after someone says that is good. Sorry. Do you and
   Kate have voting rights? I have seen many conversations about staff not
   setting direction but if you have voting rights it means you as staff can
   set direction or influence direction of the foundation.

Larry Conklin, CISSP, Co-Leader Code Review Guide

On Wed, Aug 31, 2016 at 8:41 PM, Tiffany Long <tiffany.long at owasp.org>

> Dear All,
> We are proud to announce the OWASP Brand Usage Committee! The committee is
> intended to update and the OWASP Brand usage rules
> <https://tracking.cirrusinsight.com/311fc0b5-6acd-498f-89d7-2a6c80533735/owasp-org-index-php-marketing-resources>.
> The scope of the committee is to define how, when, where and by whom
> OWASP's logos and trademarked terms are allowed to be used.  The committee
> may choose cover ongoing questions about logo and brand usage.  This
> committee will not be changing the design elements of the logos or
> eliminating logos.
> This is the first committee under Committees 2.0
> <https://tracking.cirrusinsight.com/311fc0b5-6acd-498f-89d7-2a6c80533735/owasp-org-index-php-governance-owasp-committees> I
> am very excited to refine the process with you!  All official discussions
> will be aggregated in a publicly available location.  You can join the
> committee as a participating member at any time.  To apply be a voting
> member you must spend at least three months as a participating member and
> be a paid or honorary member.
> The following people are the founding members:
> Venkatesh Jagannathan
> Andy Lewis
> Joseph Konieczka
> Larry Conklin
> John Vargasf
> Azzeddine ramrami
> Owen Pendlebury
> Rashad Aliyev
> Sandeep Singh
> Johanna Curiel
> Patrick Laverty
> Kate Hartmann
> Boris Hemkemeier
> Andrew van der Stock
> Manish Gokani
> Best,
> Tiffany Long
> Community Manager
> Tiffany Long
> Community Manager
> _______________________________________________
> Owasp-community mailing list
> Owasp-community at lists.owasp.org
> https://lists.owasp.org/mailman/listinfo/owasp-community
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://lists.owasp.org/pipermail/owasp-leaders/attachments/20160908/6c5cdc69/attachment.html>

More information about the OWASP-Leaders mailing list