[Owasp-leaders] Voting for OWASP 2014 Board Election is now open

Tobias tobias.gondrom at owasp.org
Mon Oct 13 18:45:30 UTC 2014

*Please spread the word and vote.
Voting for OWASP 2014 Board Election is now open.

If you are a registered member of OWASP you can elect leadership in this 
years election to take office in 2015 for a two year term. This year's 
elections will be for 3 of the 7 seats on the board for a 2-year term 
(the other 4 seats will be up for election in 2015)*

*Candidates (in alphabetical order): **
*-Abbas Naderi Afooshteh
-Israel Bryski
-Bil Corry
-Tahir Khan
-Timur Khrotko
-Matthew Konda
-Jim Manico
-Mateo Martinez
-Nigel Phair
-Andrew van der Stock

*All of the candidates were interviewed and asked questions about WHY 
THEM. **
*Have a listen and watch what they said:

Interview Session 1: http://youtu.be/Ibze2gzv8Gs
- Bil Corry
- Matthew Konda
- Tahir Khan
Interview Session 2: http://youtu.be/E3YgOKhpNYc
- Abbas Naderi Afooshteh
- Andrew van der Stock
- Israel Bryski
- Nigel Phair
Interview Session 3: http://youtu.be/1Jw2ZrarhT0
- Jim Manico
- Mateo Martinez
- Timur Khrotko

All registered voters should have received their voting invitation 
today. If you are not sure if you are a listed as a MEMBER of OWASP 
Foundation check the membership directory here: 

Official information can be found on the OWASP candidate election page 

I wish all of the candidates best of luck in service of OWASP 
Foundation's mission to make software security visible, so that 
individuals and organisations worldwide can make informed decisions 
about true software security risks.

Best regards,


-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://lists.owasp.org/pipermail/owasp-leaders/attachments/20141013/431f8016/attachment.html>

More information about the OWASP-Leaders mailing list