[Owasp-leaders] "Powered by OWASP"

Larry Conklin larry.conklin at owasp.org
Sun Nov 23 19:32:03 UTC 2014

I agreed it makes it look like it's approved by OWASP. You can't even click
on the OWASP icon to be taken to OWASP site.

I think this is an issue that the board and Paul needs to address with the


On Thu, Nov 20, 2014 at 9:57 AM, psiinon <psiinon at gmail.com> wrote:

> Just seen this site: http://scan.webguardshield.com/
> The "Powered by .." section appears to me to imply its supported by OWASP,
> which of course it isnt.
> Does anyone else read it that way?
> If so, whats the correct approach for dealing with these sort of things?
> Simon
> --
> OWASP ZAP <https://www.owasp.org/index.php/ZAP> Project leader
> _______________________________________________
> OWASP-Leaders mailing list
> OWASP-Leaders at lists.owasp.org
> https://lists.owasp.org/mailman/listinfo/owasp-leaders
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://lists.owasp.org/pipermail/owasp-leaders/attachments/20141123/b1b33213/attachment.html>

More information about the OWASP-Leaders mailing list