[Owasp-leaders] My views on Sarah's appointment

mparsons at parsonsisconsulting.com mparsons at parsonsisconsulting.com
Fri May 24 15:11:05 UTC 2013


+1 Dinis 

Owasp is a trusted organization and I feel that the global leaders are not running at such with this decision and how it was handled.  I agree with Dinis 100 percent.   

Sent from my iPhone please excuse typos...
Matt Parsons, CISSP, MSM, CWASE 


On May 24, 2013, at 9:27 AM, Andy Lewis <alewis at owasp.org> wrote:

> +1 Tom
> 
> 
> On Thu, May 23, 2013 at 6:02 AM, Tom Brennan <tomb at owasp.org> wrote:
>> I support free speech Dinis but disagree with your observations and recommendations on this one.
>> 
>> 
>> On May 23, 2013, at 7:44 AM, Dinis Cruz <dinis.cruz at owasp.org> wrote:
>> 
>>> Hi Tom, Michael, Seba, Eoin, Dave and Jim,
>>> 
>>> I just posted Sarah Baso as OWASP Executive director, how it broke the model, structure and culture of OWASP employees 
>>> 
>>> I know I'm being hard on your decision and how you handled this situation, and I apologise in advance for it.
>>> 
>>> I hope you (one day) understand that I only did that because I care about OWASP and am deeply worried about the repercussions of this decision.
>>> 
>>> So if you think I have a point, please do something about it, if you completely disagree (which I expect you to), then please ignore it, since, after all, I don't have any power at OWASP any more, you are the one in change now :)
>>> 
>>> Note that it is still not too late to fix this and point the boat in a better direction.
>>> 
>>> Dinis
>>> 
>>> 
>>> 
>>> ---------- Forwarded message ----------
>>> From: Dinis Cruz <dinis.cruz at owasp.org>
>>> Date: 23 May 2013 12:38
>>> Subject: My views on Sarah's appointment
>>> To: Jeff Williams <jeff.williams at aspectsecurity.com>, Dave Wichers <dave.wichers at aspectsecurity.com>
>>> 
>>> 
>>> Hi Jeff and Dave, I know that you are in the middle on a bunch of BS with the OWASP Top 10, but we were always quite aligned in our views about OWASP's culture, so I would be interested in your opinion about my post on : Sarah Baso as OWASP Executive director, how it broke the model, structure and culture of OWASP employees 
>>> 
>>> See below the email I sent to the current employees about it
>>> 
>>> Dinis
>>> 
>>> ---------- Forwarded message ----------
>>> From: Dinis Cruz <dinis.cruz at owasp.org>
>>> Date: 23 May 2013 12:33
>>> Subject: Fwd: I'm sorry and I hope you understand what I'm trying to say
>>> To: Kate Hartmann <kate.hartmann at owasp.org>, alison mcnamee <alison.mcnamee at owasp.org>, Samantha Groves <samantha.groves at owasp.org>, Kelly Santalucia <kelly.santalucia at owasp.org>, Matt Tesauro <matt.tesauro at owasp.org>
>>> 
>>> 
>>> Hi Kate, Alison, Matt, Kelly and Samantha
>>> 
>>> I just posted on my blog Sarah Baso as OWASP Executive director, how it broke the model, structure and culture of OWASP employees which I also linked below in my personal email to Sarah
>>> 
>>> I hope you share my views and that something good will come out of this.
>>> 
>>> Please keep your energy and focus and love for OWASP, since you are the ones that actually make the organisation work
>>> 
>>> Thanks again for all your hard work, dedication and pasion for OWASP
>>> 
>>> Sorry for time the time it took me to put my views on the record, you deserved better from me
>>> 
>>> Dinis Cruz
>>> 
>>> 
>>> ---------- Forwarded message ----------
>>> From: Dinis Cruz <dinis.cruz at owasp.org>
>>> Date: 23 May 2013 12:27
>>> Subject: I'm sorry and I hope you understand what I'm trying to say
>>> To: Sarah Baso <sarah.baso at owasp.org>, Adam Baso <adam.baso at owasp.org>
>>> 
>>> 
>>> http://blog.diniscruz.com/2013/05/sarah-baso-as-owasp-executive-director.html
>>> 
>>> Adam, you probably will be able to read this from a more objective point of view.
>>> 
>>> And of course, feel free to rebute my views and prove me wrong
>>> 
>>> I hope all is ok with you in San Francisco
>>> 
>>> Remember that I wrote that because I care
>>> 
>>> Dinis Cruz
>> 
>> _______________________________________________
>> OWASP-Leaders mailing list
>> OWASP-Leaders at lists.owasp.org
>> https://lists.owasp.org/mailman/listinfo/owasp-leaders
> 
> _______________________________________________
> OWASP-Leaders mailing list
> OWASP-Leaders at lists.owasp.org
> https://lists.owasp.org/mailman/listinfo/owasp-leaders
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://lists.owasp.org/pipermail/owasp-leaders/attachments/20130524/3c37ed72/attachment.html>


More information about the OWASP-Leaders mailing list