[Owasp-leaders] Board member election results

Kate Hartmann kate.hartmann at owasp.org
Wed Nov 18 17:02:42 EST 2009

On behalf of the membership committee and the OWASP community I am pleased
to announce that The results for the 2009 OWASP Board Election are in! The
election was open to OWASP members and was conducted through an online
voting system. Eligible voters were provided a 7 day window to cast their
vote to elect 2 new members to the OWASP board. This election brings the
total number of board members to 7. 

The results are as follows: 

OWASP 2009 New Board Members Election 

Total 472 responses (236 responders x 2 candidates/responder) 

*  Eoin Keary 31.99% - (151 votes) 

*  Matt Tesauro 30.72% - (145 votes) 

*  Pravir Chandra 24.79% - (117 votes) 

*  Kuai Hinojosa 12.50% - (59 votes) 


The new OWASP Board is:

*  Jeff Williams 

*  Dinis Cruz     

*  Dave Wichers 

*  Tom Brennan 

*  Sebastien Deleersnyder 

*  Eoin Keary 

*  Matt Tesauro 


Complete information on the candidates and the election process can be found
here:  http://www.owasp.org/index.php/Board_member 


Please join me in supporting our Board!


Kate Hartmann

OWASP Operations Director

9175 Guilford Road

Suite 300

Columbia, MD  21046



kate.hartmann at owasp.org

Skype:  kate.hartmann1 


-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: https://lists.owasp.org/pipermail/owasp-leaders/attachments/20091118/3b5f64e1/attachment.html 

More information about the OWASP-Leaders mailing list