[Owasp-leaders] FW: TeleBriefing Alert - The Building Security in Maturity Model (BSIMM) and Your Software Security Program

McGovern, James F (HTSC, IT) James.McGovern at thehartford.com
Fri Apr 10 10:44:01 EDT 2009


FYI. They will also be covering SAMM. I have it on good authority that
it won't be a suckup discussion and that OWASP folks may benefit in an
alternative perspective.

________________________________

From: Burton Group [mailto:burtongroup at burtongroup.com] 
Sent: Thursday, April 09, 2009 8:17 PM
To: McGovern, James F (HTSC, IT)
Subject: TeleBriefing Alert - The Building Security in Maturity Model
(BSIMM) and Your Software Security Program


 <http://www.burtongroup.com/html-emails/img/TelebriefIcon2.jpg> 	
The Building Security in Maturity Model (BSIMM) and Your Software
Security Program 


Developed by Fortify and Cigital, the Building Security In Maturity
Model (BSIMM) is meant as a guide for building and evolving a software
security initiative. Based on a study of nine large enterprise software
security programs (including those of Adobe, Depository Trust Clearing
Corporation [DTCC], EMC, Google, Microsoft, QUALCOMM, and Wells Fargo)
it identifies key software security roles, 110 activities in twelve
practices, as well as the ten core activities that all programs studied
carry out. Citigal's Sammy Migues will join analysts Ramon Krikken
(SRMS) and Kirk Knoernschild (APS) to discuss the model, and how it fits
security and development practices in other enterprises. 

Presented by: Ramon Krikken

	
 <http://www.burtongroup.com/html-emails/img/BgIcon.jpg> Dates:	 
Tuesday, May 5, 2009
2:00 p.m. EDT/11:00 a.m. PDT/18:00 UTC GMT/20:00 CEST 

Wednesday, May 6, 2009
9:00 a.m. EDT/6:00 a.m. PDT/13:00 UTC GMT/15:00 CEST 

	
 <http://www.burtongroup.com/html-emails/img/BgIcon.jpg> Register:



*	Online
<http://campaign.burtongroup.com:80/CT00212001MTE1NzQA.HTML>  
*	Call 800.824.9924 ext. 174 
	(for calls outside the U.S., dial +1.801.304.8174) 

	
Attendance at this online web event is limited. Register early. Once you
have registered, you will receive a confirmation and dial-up
instructions. 
	
 <http://www.burtongroup.com/html-emails/img/BgIcon.jpg> Access related
content <http://campaign.burtongroup.com:80/CT00212002MTE1NzQA.HTML>
available to Security and Risk Management Strategies clients. 
________________________________


Burton Group Catalyst Conference
<http://campaign.burtongroup.com:80/CT00212003MTE1NzQA.HTML>  is for
Enterprise Technologists working to drive change within their
organization. The next conference is July 27-31, 2009 in San Diego,
California. 



Access Burton Group Free Resources
<http://campaign.burtongroup.com:80/CT00212004MTE1NzQA.HTML>  for free
podcasts, blogs and research to make smarter IT architecture decisions. 

View Burton Group Take 5
<http://campaign.burtongroup.com:80/CT00212005MTE1NzQA.HTML>  --
five-minute audio-enhanced presentations. Independent analysis of
infrastructure technologies and market trends 

To add other people in your organization to this alert service, visit
http://www.burtongroup.com/newuser
<http://campaign.burtongroup.com:80/CT00212006MTE1NzQA.HTML> . 

Unsubscribe or update your preferences.
<http://campaign.burtongroup.com:80/CT00212007MTE1NzQA.HTML>  
 <http://campaign.burtongroup.com:80/OT002120MTE1NzQA.GIF> 
________________________________

7090 Union Park Center, Suite 200 | Midvale, UT | 84047-4169 |
801.304.8174 | Fax: 801.566.3611 


 <http://www.burtongroup.com/html-emails/img/BurtonGroupLogo.jpg> 	
Home <http://www.burtongroup.com> 	 Terms of Use
<http://www.burtongroup.com/AboutUs/TermsOfUse.aspx> 	 Privacy Policy
<hthttp://www.burtongroup.com/AboutUs/PrivacyPolicy.aspx> 	 Site
Map <http://www.burtongroup.com/Sitemap.aspx> 	 FeedBack
<http://www.burtongroup.com/Contact/EmailForm.aspx> 	 (c) 2008 Burton
Group.	
************************************************************
This communication, including attachments, is for the exclusive use of addressee and may contain proprietary, confidential and/or privileged information.  If you are not the intended recipient, any use, copying, disclosure, dissemination or distribution is strictly prohibited.  If you are not the intended recipient, please notify the sender immediately by return e-mail, delete this communication and destroy all copies.
************************************************************
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: https://lists.owasp.org/pipermail/owasp-leaders/attachments/20090410/4640e874/attachment-0001.html 


More information about the OWASP-Leaders mailing list