[Owasp-germany] Fwd: .de Fwd: defdeveu > owaspeu #Android #SecDev Vienna May31Jun1

Tobias Glemser tobias.glemser at owasp.org
Tue May 8 07:57:38 UTC 2018


Hallo OWASP in Deutschland,

in Wien findet eine Konferenz "Android secdev" statt. Was die Veranstaltung
kann, weiß ich nicht. Den Gutschein für ein defdev training wollte ich
dennoch weiterleiten. Vielleicht ist es ja für den einen oder anderen im
Chapter interessant/relevant.

Gruß

Tobias

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Timur 'x' Khrotko [sm] <x at secmachine.com>
Date: Tue, May 8, 2018 at 1:01 AM
Subject: .de Fwd: defdeveu > owaspeu #Android #SecDev Vienna May31Jun1
To: Tobias Glemser <tobias.glemser at owasp.org>
Cc: Glenn ten Cate <glenntencate at gmail.com>


Tobias, hello, is there any interest in your chapter regarding the defdev
training in Vienna and the free offer?

The free attendance voucher for the German chapter is:
FreeVienna1805OWASP-DE-943j
The discount coupon which should result in €700/pax: *vie18-de-jr9 *via:
https://www.tickettailor.com/events/defdev/144338

The course description: https://defdev.eu/#course-android

Please note that it's not only an advanced Android secdev training, but
also a serious part of it is dedicated to security testing automation and
vulnerability management in the CI/CD pipeline of the mobile app
production, and Riccardo ten Cate introduces a complete working solution
for that.

Please contact me for more details!

Regards,

Timur


---------- Forwarded message ---------
From: Timur 'x' Khrotko [sm] <x at secmachine.com>
Date: Fri, May 4, 2018 at 3:46 PM
Subject: Re: devdeveu > owaspeu #Android #SecDev Vienna May31Jun1
To: Adil Aliyev [owasp] <adil.aliyev at owasp.org>, Alper Basaran [owasp] <
alper.basaran at owasp.org>, Antonio Stano [owasp] <Antonio.Stano at owasp.org>,
Aurelijus Stanislovaitis [owasp] <aurelijus.stanislovaitis at owasp.org>, Avi
Douglen [owasp] <avi.douglen at owasp.org>, Carlos Serrão [owasp] <
carlos.serrao at owasp.org>, Connor Carr [owasp] <connor.carr at owasp.org>,
Erlend Oftedal [owasp] <erlend.oftedal at owasp.org>, Evelina Khachatryan
[owasp] <khevelina at gmail.com>, Fiona Collins [owasp] <
fiona.collins at owasp.org>, Florina Rosiu [owasp] <florina.rosiu at gmail.com>,
Gary Robinson [owasp] <gary.robinson at owasp.org>, Jan Kopecky [owasp] <
jan.kopecky at owasp.org>, Jesús Marín [owasp] <jesus.garcia at owasp.org>,
Jocelyn Aubert [owasp] <jocelyn.aubert at owasp.org>, Katy Anton [owasp] <
katy.anton at owasp.org>, Konstantinos Papapanagiotou [owasp] <
konstantinos at owasp.org>, Lucian Corlan [owasp] <lucian.corlan at owasp.org>,
Ludovic Petit [owasp] <ludovic.petit at owasp.org>, Mane Piperevski [owasp] <
Mane.Piperevski at owasp.org>, Matteo Meucci [owasp] <matteo.meucci at owasp.org>,
Michal Kurek [owasp] <michal.kurek at owasp.org>, Nazar Tymoshyk [owasp] <
nazar.tymoshyk at owasp.org>, Nicolas Markitanis [owasp] <
nicolas.markitanis at owasp.org>, Nikola Milosevic [owasp] <
nikola.milosevic at owasp.org>, OWASP Netherlands <netherlands at owasp.org>,
Oana Cornea [owasp] <oana.cornea at owasp.org>, Petteri Arola [owasp] <
petteri.arola at owasp.org>, Pontus Thulin <pontus.thulin at owasp.org>, Robert
Schneider [owasp] <robert.schneider at owasp.org>, Rodrigo Marcos [owasp] <
rodrigo.marcos at owasp.org>, Sam Stepanyan [owasp] <sam.stepanyan at owasp.org>,
Sean Wright [owasp] <sean.wright at owasp.org>, Sebastien Deleersnyder [owasp]
<seba at owasp.org>, Steven van der Baan [owasp] <Steven.van.der.Baan at owasp.org>,
Sven Schleier [owasp] <sven.schleier at owasp.org>, Taras Ivashchenko [owasp] <
taras.ivaschenko at owasp.org>, Tobias Glemser <tobias.glemser at owasp.org>,
Vadym Chakrian [owasp] <vadym.chakrian at owasp.org>, Vicente Aguilera Díaz
[owasp] <vicente.aguilera at owasp.org>, Vlad Styran [owasp] <
vlad.styran at owasp.org>, Vladimir Garbuz [owasp] <Vladimir.garbuz at owasp.org>,
Yan Lypnytsky [owasp] <lypnytsky.yan at owasp.org>


UPD: OWASP membership does not count in this promotion, it's up to the
chapter/leaders how to use this offer. Drop me a line if your chapter is
interested, I'll generate a per chapter free voucher and the discount
coupons at TicketTailor, then you can share the coupon code with your
chapter and pass the free voucher to the right person.
Cheers,
x

On 3 May 2018, at 16:20, Timur 'x' Khrotko [sm] <x at secmachine.com> wrote:

Dear OWASP chapter leaders in Europe!

I'm writing to you not as an owasper but a 3rd party in this case. Also
note that there is no co-marketing agreement between defdev.eu and the
OWASP HQ. So treat the below as a direct offer to your chapter.

I hope that the defdev Android secure development training/performance in
Vienna is an event that may be of value for some members of your chapter.
The offer is that each chapter can delegate one attendee for free. And all
the other chapter members can grab their Vienna training ticket for €700.

The mobile part of our course follows the OWASP Mobile ASVS sections, the
course is based on secdev modules tuned for advanced audience, and a
quarter of the course is dedicated to the security in the CI/CD pipeline of
mobile app production.

The key features of defdev format are: disruption free environment for
education, advanced and proficiency level content for senior and medior
level professionals, staged performance, two trainers on stage, 20-50
attendees, many hands-ons, code fixing, tabletop exercises, teamwork,
assistants helping students practice smoothly, 2-3 days duration. See also:
https://defdev.eu/#pitch ; https://defdev.eu/#course-android .

Let's harden apps by strengthening security skills and through adopting
practices that systematically reduce defects! :)

If your chapter uses the free ticket option we would appreciate if you
displayed defdev as any kind of chapter sponsor, but that's not a
condition, feel free to use the offer anyway. May the offered ticket price
be too high for specialists from your country, let me know.

Please contact me for the further details!

Timur Khrotko
lead producer of the defdev events
https://www.linkedin.com/in/timurx/
defdev.eu, secdev.eu, secmachine.net
+36309225777 <+36%2030%20922%205777>

-- 

secmachine․net #wepowersecdev

-- 

secmachine․net #wepowersecdev


More information about the Owasp-germany mailing list