[Owasp-cert] 50 Ways Students Cheat on Tests

Matthew Chalmers matthew.chalmers at owasp.org
Tue Aug 26 13:54:35 EDT 2008


Unfortunately I could not. Is there an archived version I can view?

Matt

On Mon, Aug 25, 2008 at 7:56 PM,  <james at architectbook.com> wrote:
> Did anyone here attend? If so, what are your thoughts?
>
> -------- Original Message --------
> Subject: [Owasp-cert] 50 Ways Students Cheat on Tests
> From: "Tyler White" <Tyler.White at caveon.com>
> Date: Tue, August 19, 2008 2:21 pm
> To: <Owasp-cert at lists.owasp.org>
>
> When: Wednesday, August 20, 2008 10:00 AM-11:00 AM (GMT-07:00) Mountain Time
> (US & Canada).
>
> Where: 800-977-8002  ext: 944857#
>
> *~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*
>
> Thank you for registering for Caveon's "50 Ways Students Cheat on Tests"
> Webinar
>
> Wednesday, August 20, 2008.
>> 9am PDT
>> 10am MDT
>> 11am CDT
>> 12 noon EDT
>
> The webinar will last approximately 30-45 minutes.
>
> To join in the conference call please dial: 800-977-8002  The login ID is:
> 944857#
>
> To join the Caveon webinar, click on the hyperlink below:
> http://meetings.picturetalk.com/picturetalk/meetingattend.jsp?ptkkey=kmuz21069&a=79
>
> Step 1: Click Java Join or Flash Join
> Step 2: Enter Name and Email
> Step 3: Enter Password: attend
>
> First-time PictureTalk Users : Please go to the following link and click on
> System Check to verify your system settings and to ensure that you are able
> to connect to the PictureTalk server.
> http://meetings.picturetalk.com/picturetalk/setup.jsp
>
> While registering for this webinar a number of you asked about automated or
> do-it-yourself tools that can be used to perform data forensics and identify
> cheaters. Caveon has developed a web-app for just that purpose called Caveon
> Test Detective and last week we released it to a small group of users for
> BETA testing. During the BETA release users will be able to use the system
> completely free in exchange for their feedback about their experience. If
> any of you are interested in learning more about or participating in our
> BETA release follow this link: http://www.caveon.com/ctd_beta_form.php. We
> only have a limited number of spots available.
>
> If you have any questions please let me know.
>
> Tyler
>
> Tyler White
>
> Director of Support Services
>
> Caveon Test Security
>
> (801) 722.5359
>
> tyler.white at caveon.com
>
> www.caveon.com
>
> ________________________________
> _______________________________________________
> Owasp-cert mailing list
> Owasp-cert at lists.owasp.org
> https://lists.owasp.org/mailman/listinfo/owasp-cert
>
> _______________________________________________
> Owasp-cert mailing list
> Owasp-cert at lists.owasp.org
> https://lists.owasp.org/mailman/listinfo/owasp-cert
>
>


More information about the Owasp-cert mailing list