Great stuff!<div><br></div><div>I'll get on this for Bay Area and think it's great for Owasp overall. </div><div><br></div><div>One question for Bay Area, when will the appsecusa funds post to the chapter? I can include that updated number in budget planning. <span></span><br><br>On Thursday, October 29, 2015, Paul Ritchie <<a href="mailto:paul.ritchie@owasp.org">paul.ritchie@owasp.org</a>> wrote:<br><blockquote class="gmail_quote" style="margin:0 0 0 .8ex;border-left:1px #ccc solid;padding-left:1ex"><div dir="ltr">To Board Group list and Staff.<div><br></div><div>Earlier today I sent out this first announcement or invitation to have our Project & Chapter leaders with >$5K budgets participate in the 2016 budgeting process.  Outlined below is the email I sent out including links to:</div><div>--  Info & Guidelines & Timeline</div><div>--  Sample Excel Sheet for budget input</div><div>--  Pointer to their Actual budgets as displayed on the Wiki</div><div>--  Pointer to 'normal & acceptable' expenses as described in the project & chapter handbooks.</div><div><br></div><div>Next week I will be scheduling several Conf. calls at various times to handle any Q&A that comes up.</div><div>Since we have not done this with our Chapter leaders for 2-3 years, I would appreciate your support and update on any questions you may receive from the community.</div><div><br></div><div><div><div><div dir="ltr"><div><div dir="ltr"><div>Best Regards, Paul Ritchie</div><div>OWASP Executive Director</div><div><a href="javascript:_e(%7B%7D,'cvml','paul.ritchie@owasp.org');" target="_blank">paul.ritchie@owasp.org</a></div><div><br></div></div></div></div></div></div>
<br><div class="gmail_quote">---------- Forwarded message ----------<br>From: <b class="gmail_sendername">Paul Ritchie</b> <span dir="ltr"><<a href="javascript:_e(%7B%7D,'cvml','paul.ritchie@owasp.org');" target="_blank">paul.ritchie@owasp.org</a>></span><br>Date: Thu, Oct 29, 2015 at 11:44 AM<br>Subject: Invitation to Create 2016 Budget for your OWASP Chapter & Project<br>To: dirk wetter <<a href="javascript:_e(%7B%7D,'cvml','dirk@owasp.org');" target="_blank">dirk@owasp.org</a>>, Riotaro Okada <<a href="javascript:_e(%7B%7D,'cvml','riotaro.okada@owasp.org');" target="_blank">riotaro.okada@owasp.org</a>>, Sen Ueno <<a href="javascript:_e(%7B%7D,'cvml','sen.ueno@owasp.org');" target="_blank">sen.ueno@owasp.org</a>>, sven vetsch <<a href="javascript:_e(%7B%7D,'cvml','sven.vetsch@owasp.org');" target="_blank">sven.vetsch@owasp.org</a>>, Ludovic Petit <<a href="javascript:_e(%7B%7D,'cvml','ludovic.petit@owasp.org');" target="_blank">ludovic.petit@owasp.org</a>>, Sebastien Gioria <<a href="javascript:_e(%7B%7D,'cvml','sebastien.gioria@owasp.org');" target="_blank">sebastien.gioria@owasp.org</a>>, Denis Andzakovic <<a href="javascript:_e(%7B%7D,'cvml','denis.andzakovic@owasp.org');" target="_blank">denis.andzakovic@owasp.org</a>>, Kim Carter <<a href="javascript:_e(%7B%7D,'cvml','kim.carter@owasp.org');" target="_blank">kim.carter@owasp.org</a>>, Adrian Hayes <<a href="javascript:_e(%7B%7D,'cvml','adrian.hayes@owasp.org');" target="_blank">adrian.hayes@owasp.org</a>>, Matteo Meucci <<a href="javascript:_e(%7B%7D,'cvml','matteo.meucci@owasp.org');" target="_blank">matteo.meucci@owasp.org</a>>, Owen Pendlebury <<a href="javascript:_e(%7B%7D,'cvml','owen.pendlebury@owasp.org');" target="_blank">owen.pendlebury@owasp.org</a>>, Mark Denihan <<a href="javascript:_e(%7B%7D,'cvml','mark.denihan@owasp.org');" target="_blank">mark.denihan@owasp.org</a>>, Eoin Keary <<a href="javascript:_e(%7B%7D,'cvml','eoin.keary@owasp.org');" target="_blank">eoin.keary@owasp.org</a>>, Tony Clarke <<a href="javascript:_e(%7B%7D,'cvml','tony.clarke@owasp.org');" target="_blank">tony.clarke@owasp.org</a>>, Seba OWASP <<a href="javascript:_e(%7B%7D,'cvml','seba@owasp.org');" target="_blank">seba@owasp.org</a>>, Erlend Oftedal <<a href="javascript:_e(%7B%7D,'cvml','erlend.oftedal@owasp.org');" target="_blank">erlend.oftedal@owasp.org</a>>, Konstantinos Papapanagiotou <<a href="javascript:_e(%7B%7D,'cvml','Konstantinos@owasp.org');" target="_blank">Konstantinos@owasp.org</a>>, Justin Clarke <<a href="javascript:_e(%7B%7D,'cvml','justin.clarke@owasp.org');" target="_blank">justin.clarke@owasp.org</a>>, Mattias Bergling <<a href="javascript:_e(%7B%7D,'cvml','mattias.bergling@owasp.org');" target="_blank">mattias.bergling@owasp.org</a>>, Robert Malmgren <<a href="javascript:_e(%7B%7D,'cvml','robert.malmgren@owasp.org');" target="_blank">robert.malmgren@owasp.org</a>>, Simon Bennetts <<a href="javascript:_e(%7B%7D,'cvml','simon.bennetts@owasp.org');" target="_blank">simon.bennetts@owasp.org</a>>, Andrew van der Stock <<a href="javascript:_e(%7B%7D,'cvml','vanderaj@owasp.org');" target="_blank">vanderaj@owasp.org</a>>, daniel cuthbert <<a href="javascript:_e(%7B%7D,'cvml','Daniel@owasp.org');" target="_blank">Daniel@owasp.org</a>><br>Cc: Ingo Hanke <<a href="javascript:_e(%7B%7D,'cvml','ingo.hanke@owasp.org');" target="_blank">ingo.hanke@owasp.org</a>><br><br><br><div dir="ltr"><div><div>Hello:</div><div>If you are receiving this, then you are one of the Chapters or Projects with greater than $5,000 in your budget.  The OWASP Board wants your input on a Chapter or Project level budget outlining your OWASP activities for 2016.</div><div><br></div><div>In order to make this easy, I've included a short summary of the process, as well as an excel sheet or sample 2016 budget template.</div><div><br></div><div>Your role will be to discuss all this with your chapter leaders and provide a forecast of your 2016 activities for all income & expense related items.  The 2016 budget for your Chapter or Project will then be submitted to the OWASP Foundation by December 1, 2015.</div><div><br></div><div><a href="https://docs.google.com/document/d/1HnWWXWnsgg2OV4WUos32mQGlVNIET6c3FaL1aUI_6uY/edit?usp=sharing" target="_blank">Info & Guidelines for 2016 Budget Entry</a></div><div><br></div><div><a href="https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1RZ6Vu2yK3WMzNrLitYfJTInVcaIYbcRrLpq5n5sJNMc/edit?usp=sharing" target="_blank">2016 Budget Entry Template, Excel Format</a></div><div><br></div><div><u>Background Info</u></div><div>OWASP Goal:  To encourage Chapters & Projects with >$5,000 in budget to plan their annual activities, and to encourage an increase in activities by using OWASP Funds ‘in their control’ to promote the OWASP Mission.</div><div><br></div><div>Timeline</div><div>•<span style="white-space:pre-wrap">       </span>Oct. 29  Announce the program</div><div>•<span style="white-space:pre-wrap">        </span>Nov. 2 – 13  Schedule Conf. Calls for Q&A,  Paul to send out Invite</div><div>•<span style="white-space:pre-wrap">   </span>Dec. 1  Due Date for Budgets returned to Foundation</div><div><br></div><div><u>Supporting Tools</u></div><div>-- Guidelines for budget creation, see link above</div><div>-- Sample excel form for budget entry, see link above</div><div>-- What is my Budget today?  See link</div><div><a href="https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/11acTOmtmBGq6-5CIGsjlEByU8POSGqda0r23VNnhEGQ/pub?hl=en_US&hl=en_US&output=html" target="_blank">https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/11acTOmtmBGq6-5CIGsjlEByU8POSGqda0r23VNnhEGQ/pub?hl=en_US&hl=en_US&output=html</a></div><div><br></div><div>--  What are common and acceptable expenses at Chapter or Project level?</div><div>See your Chapter Handbook Section 4.7 'Handling Money'.</div><div>See your Project Handbook Section 8.6 'Project Spending Policy'</div><div>More info to be provided during Q&A conference calls.</div></div><div><br></div><div><div><div dir="ltr"><div><div dir="ltr"><div>Best Regards, Paul Ritchie</div><div>OWASP Executive Director</div><div><a href="javascript:_e(%7B%7D,'cvml','paul.ritchie@owasp.org');" target="_blank">paul.ritchie@owasp.org</a></div><div><br></div></div></div></div></div></div>
</div>
</div><br></div></div>
</blockquote></div><br><br>-- <br><div dir="ltr"><div><div dir="ltr"><div dir="ltr"><div dir="ltr"><div dir="ltr"><br>--<br>Michael Coates | <a href="https://twitter.com/intent/user?screen_name=_mwc" target="_blank">@_mwc</a><br></div><div>OWASP Global Board<br></div><div dir="ltr"><div><br></div><div><br></div><div><br><br></div></div></div></div></div></div></div><br>