[Owasp-board] Fwd: Resignation

Samantha Groves samantha.groves at owasp.org
Wed May 28 19:01:05 UTC 2014


Apologies as I missed communicating this to the rest of the team.

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Samantha Groves <samantha.groves at owasp.org>
Date: Tue, May 27, 2014 at 11:21 AM
Subject: Resignation
To: Sarah Baso <sarah.baso at owasp.org>
Cc: Michael Coates <michael.coates at owasp.org>, Tom Brennan <
tomb at proactiverisk.com>, Fabio Cerullo <fcerullo at owasp.org>, Josh Sokol <
josh.sokol at owasp.org>, Eoin Keary <eoin.keary at owasp.org>, Jim Manico <
jim.manico at owasp.org>, Tobias Gondrom <tobias.gondrom at owasp.org>


Dear Members of the Board and Sarah,

I am writing to inform you that I am resigning my post and concluding my
work with OWASP. My last day will be August 8th, 2014. Since we have quite
a few critical events that I am the primary planner for, I felt it
inappropriate to leave the foundation without completing this work. This
will also give us time to find a suitable replacement and enable a smooth
transition into the role.

I feel sad to leave OWASP as this is one of the best teams and communities
I have had the pleasure of working with. I consider many of them, family,
and I am truly sad to be leaving.

I am confident that this is the best decision for me and this team, and I
wish you all the best of luck in your future endeavors. I sincerely mean
that. Thank you for the opportunity.


Best Regards,

Samantha Groves


-- 

*Samantha Groves, MBA*

*Program Manager: OWASP Projects*


 The OWASP Foundation

Phoenix, USA

Email: samantha.groves at owasp.org

Skype: samanthahz


OWASP Global Projects<https://www.owasp.org/index.php/Category:OWASP_Project>

Book a Meeting with Me <http://goo.gl/mZXdZ>

OWASP Contact US Form <http://owasp4.owasp.org/contactus.html>

New Project Application Form <http://www.tfaforms.com/263506>
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://lists.owasp.org/pipermail/owasp-board/attachments/20140528/a15bf744/attachment.html>


More information about the Owasp-board mailing list