[Owasp-board] March Calendar for Board Call

Jim Manico jim.manico at owasp.org
Thu Jan 30 19:22:18 UTC 2014


 > Alcatraz

Why Eoin, are you worried about being homesick and want a more familiar 
surrounding?

XXXOOO,
Jim



On 1/30/14, 9:06 AM, Eoin Keary wrote:
> Alcatraz
>
> Eoin Keary
> Owasp Global Board
> +353 87 977 2988
>
>
> On 30 Jan 2014, at 17:00, Sarah Baso <sarah.baso at owasp.org 
> <mailto:sarah.baso at owasp.org>> wrote:
>
>> Yes - will do that now.
>>
>> I am not sure where we will have the in person meeting, but will work 
>> on that.
>>
>> -Sarah
>>
>>
>> On Thu, Jan 30, 2014 at 8:15 AM, Josh Sokol <josh.sokol at owasp.org 
>> <mailto:josh.sokol at owasp.org>> wrote:
>>
>>     OK, here's my proposal for Q1:
>>
>>     _*Monday, February 24th - 8 AM to 10 AM PST.*_  Sounds like Tom,
>>     Michael, Jim, and Eoin will all be in San Francisco during that
>>     time.  That's equivalent to the following:
>>
>>     4 PM Monday - Dublin
>>     12 AM Tuesday - Hong Kong
>>     10 AM Monday - Austin
>>
>>     Can whoever is on-site in San Francisco make arrangements for a
>>     phone during this time so that we all can participate together?
>>     Sarah, can you please send out calendar notifications and book
>>     the GoToMeeting?
>>
>>     _*Monday, March 3rd - 9 AM to 12 PM CST.*_
>>
>>     7 AM - Los Angeles
>>     9 AM - Austin
>>     10 AM - New York
>>     3 PM - Dublin
>>     11 PM - Hong Kong
>>
>>     Sarah, can you please send out calendar notifications and book
>>     the GoToMeeting?
>>
>>     ~josh
>>
>>
>>     On Thu, Jan 30, 2014 at 12:14 AM, Jim Manico
>>     <jim.manico at owasp.org <mailto:jim.manico at owasp.org>> wrote:
>>
>>         Josh,
>>
>>         I'm going to be in Europe all month dashing from conference
>>         to training to conference across 4 countries. Please set the
>>         time that is best for Eoin, it's a rough month for me and
>>         I'll catch up as best I can.
>>
>>         Aloha,
>>         Jim
>>
>>
>>
>>>         I think the other issue here is that we're looking for 3
>>>         hours (per Michael) and not a smaller timeframe.  Smaller
>>>         definitely makes this more doable. Here's a chart showing
>>>         everyone's timezones:
>>>
>>>         http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/meetingtime.html?iso=20140223&p1=78&p2=102&p3=103&p4=137&p5=24&p6=179
>>>
>>>         My $0.02, let's do this in one of these blocks:
>>>
>>>         _*Slot A*_
>>>         Dublin: 9 PM - 11 APM
>>>         Hong Kong: 5 AM - 7 AM (Sorry Tobias!)
>>>         Hawaii: 11 AM - 1 PM
>>>         Los Angeles: 1 PM - 3 PM
>>>         Austin: 3 PM - 5 PM
>>>         New York: 4 PM - 6 PM
>>>
>>>         OR
>>>
>>>         _*Slot B*_
>>>         Dublin: 11 PM - 1 AM (Sorry Eoin!)
>>>         Hong Kong: 7 AM - 9 AM
>>>         Hawaii: 1 PM - 3 PM
>>>         Los Angeles: 3 PM - 5 PM
>>>         Austin: 5 PM - 7 PM
>>>         New York: 6 PM - 8 PM
>>>
>>>         OR
>>>
>>>         _*Slot C*_
>>>         Dublin: 6 PM - 8 PM
>>>         Hong Kong: 2 AM - 4 AM (Sorry Tobias!)
>>>         Hawaii: 8 AM - 10 AM
>>>         Los Angeles: 10 AM - 12 PM
>>>         Austin: 12 PM - 2 PM
>>>         New York: 1 PM - 3 PM
>>>
>>>         OR
>>>
>>>         _*Slot D*_
>>>         Dublin: 8 PM - 10 PM
>>>         Hong Kong: 4 AM - 6 AM (Sorry Tobias!)
>>>         Hawaii: 10 AM - 12 PM
>>>         Los Angeles: 12 PM - 2 PM
>>>         Austin: 2 PM - 4 PM
>>>         New York: 3 PM - 5 PM
>>>
>>>         Jim and Eoin are on opposite sides of the globe which makes
>>>         this even harder.  None of these are ideal, but they seem to
>>>         be the best 2 hour blocks available based on where everyone
>>>         is located. Maybe before we work on dates, we should just
>>>         work on time slot. Let's do this.  Everyone rank the slots
>>>         above (A, B, C, D) in order of preference.  Maybe we can
>>>         come up with one that the majority can agree on?  I'm not
>>>         sure if there's a better way to do it, but am open to any
>>>         suggestions you guys have.
>>>
>>>         ~josh
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>>         On Tue, Jan 28, 2014 at 10:03 AM, Eoin Keary
>>>         <eoinkeary at gmail.com <mailto:eoinkeary at gmail.com>> wrote:
>>>
>>>             Lets do it withou Jim. He says little anyways :)
>>>             Seriously if I do the 3 march at 3:00pm Dublin time does
>>>             that help??
>>>
>>>             Eoin Keary
>>>             Owasp Global Board
>>>             +353 87 977 2988 <tel:%2B353%2087%20977%202988>
>>>
>>>
>>>             On 28 Jan 2014, at 14:43, Josh Sokol
>>>             <josh.sokol at owasp.org <mailto:josh.sokol at owasp.org>> wrote:
>>>
>>>>             Putting this back out there. Do we proceed without Jim
>>>>             on 2/3, 3/3, 3/5, or 3/6?  Without Eoin on 3/3, 3/4,
>>>>             3/5, 3/6, or 3/7?  If we do so, my gut says that it
>>>>             should not count against them as a meeting missed.  Are
>>>>             there any unaccounted for "flexibilities" on those
>>>>             dates? We need to make a decision on this ASAP.
>>>>
>>>>             Sarah, can the operational staff please take this on
>>>>             for a Q2 meeting now before calendars fill? Thanks!
>>>>
>>>>             ~josh
>>>>
>>>>
>>>>             On Mon, Jan 20, 2014 at 11:38 AM, Josh Sokol
>>>>             <josh.sokol at owasp.org <mailto:josh.sokol at owasp.org>> wrote:
>>>>
>>>>                 Well, crap.  That kills any chance of getting
>>>>                 everyone together for March.  I'm not sure what to
>>>>                 do here. Are there any "flexibilities" that are
>>>>                 unaccounted for?
>>>>
>>>>                 Sarah, it would be wise for a member of our
>>>>                 operational staff to take this on for a Q2 meeting
>>>>                 ASAP as this is a sign that calendars fill up fast.
>>>>
>>>>                 ~josh
>>>>
>>>>
>>>>                 On Mon, Jan 20, 2014 at 10:45 AM, Eoin
>>>>                 <eoin.keary at owasp.org
>>>>                 <mailto:eoin.keary at owasp.org>> wrote:
>>>>
>>>>                     Done,
>>>>                     sorry the initial link you send did not work
>>>>                     for me.
>>>>                     done now.
>>>>
>>>>
>>>>                     On 20 January 2014 16:41, Josh Sokol
>>>>                     <josh.sokol at owasp.org
>>>>                     <mailto:josh.sokol at owasp.org>> wrote:
>>>>
>>>>                         Gentlemen,
>>>>
>>>>                         I'm still working on trying to put together
>>>>                         ideally two 3 hour calls for Q1.  I have a
>>>>                         running Doodle here:
>>>>
>>>>                         http://www.doodle.com/p8pygdxkcp8w9afd
>>>>
>>>>                         I have a response from Michael, Jim, and
>>>>                         Tobias, but am still _*missing Tom, Fabio,
>>>>                         and Eoin*_. Please respond so that we can
>>>>                         get something on the calendar. Thank you.
>>>>
>>>>                         ~josh
>>>>
>>>>                         _______________________________________________
>>>>                         Owasp-board mailing list
>>>>                         Owasp-board at lists.owasp.org
>>>>                         <mailto:Owasp-board at lists.owasp.org>
>>>>                         https://lists.owasp.org/mailman/listinfo/owasp-board
>>>>
>>>>
>>>>
>>>>
>>>>                     -- 
>>>>                     Eoin Keary
>>>>                     OWASP Member
>>>>                     https://twitter.com/EoinKeary
>>>>
>>>>
>>>>
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>>         _______________________________________________
>>>         Owasp-board mailing list
>>>         Owasp-board at lists.owasp.org  <mailto:Owasp-board at lists.owasp.org>
>>>         https://lists.owasp.org/mailman/listinfo/owasp-board
>>
>>
>>
>>
>>
>> -- 
>> Executive Director
>> OWASP Foundation
>>
>> sarah.baso at owasp.org <mailto:sarah.baso at owasp.org>
>> +1.312.869.2779
>>
>>
>>
>>
>> _______________________________________________
>> Owasp-board mailing list
>> Owasp-board at lists.owasp.org <mailto:Owasp-board at lists.owasp.org>
>> https://lists.owasp.org/mailman/listinfo/owasp-board
>
>
> _______________________________________________
> Owasp-board mailing list
> Owasp-board at lists.owasp.org
> https://lists.owasp.org/mailman/listinfo/owasp-board

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://lists.owasp.org/pipermail/owasp-board/attachments/20140130/e6cb289b/attachment-0001.html>


More information about the Owasp-board mailing list