[Owasp-board] March Calendar for Board Call

Tom Brennan - OWASP tomb at owasp.org
Thu Feb 13 01:06:41 UTC 2014


Awesome!

--
Sent from my mobile autocorrect typos included call 9732020122 to discuss

> On Feb 12, 2014, at 6:26 PM, Sarah Baso <sarah.baso at owasp.org> wrote:
> 
> Thanks Jim -
> 
> I think we should lock this in for the "on site" people who are able.  I have sent out the conference call line for those joining remotely.
> 
> -Sarah
> 
> 
>> On Sun, Feb 2, 2014 at 4:33 AM, Jim Manico <jim.manico at owasp.org> wrote:
>> If we would like to meet 8am Feb 24th in San Francisco, I'd like to invite those in SF for breakfast at my apartment. My wife was kind enough to agree to cook and we will have coffee and a substantial breakfast waiting for you. We also will have solid net access for remote broadcasting. I'll provide an address off-list if folks agree to it.
>> 
>> Aloha,
>> Jim
>> 
>> 
>>> OK, here's my proposal for Q1:
>>> 
>>> Monday, February 24th - 8 AM to 10 AM PST.  Sounds like Tom, Michael, Jim, and Eoin will all be in San Francisco during that time.  That's equivalent to the following:
>>> 
>>> 4 PM Monday - Dublin
>>> 12 AM Tuesday - Hong Kong
>>> 10 AM Monday - Austin
>>> 
>>> Can whoever is on-site in San Francisco make arrangements for a phone during this time so that we all can participate together?  Sarah, can you please                   send out calendar notifications and book the GoToMeeting?
>>> 
>>> Monday, March 3rd - 9 AM to 12 PM CST.
>>> 
>>> 7 AM - Los Angeles
>>> 9 AM - Austin
>>> 10 AM - New York
>>> 3 PM - Dublin
>>> 11 PM - Hong Kong
>>> 
>>> Sarah, can you please send out calendar notifications and book the GoToMeeting?
>>> 
>>> ~josh
>>> 
>>> 
>>>> On Thu, Jan 30, 2014 at 12:14 AM, Jim Manico <jim.manico at owasp.org> wrote:
>>>> Josh,
>>>> 
>>>> I'm going to be in Europe all month dashing from conference to training to conference across 4 countries. Please set the time that is best for Eoin, it's a rough month for me and I'll catch up as best I can. 
>>>> 
>>>> Aloha,
>>>> Jim
>>>> 
>>>> 
>>>> 
>>>>> I think the other issue here is that we're looking for 3 hours (per Michael) and not a smaller timeframe.  Smaller definitely makes this more doable.  Here's a chart showing everyone's timezones:
>>>>> 
>>>>> http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/meetingtime.html?iso=20140223&p1=78&p2=102&p3=103&p4=137&p5=24&p6=179
>>>>> 
>>>>> My $0.02, let's do this in one of these blocks:
>>>>> 
>>>>> Slot A
>>>>> Dublin: 9 PM - 11 APM
>>>>> Hong Kong: 5 AM - 7 AM (Sorry Tobias!)
>>>>> Hawaii: 11 AM - 1 PM
>>>>> Los Angeles: 1 PM - 3 PM
>>>>> Austin: 3 PM - 5 PM
>>>>> New York: 4 PM - 6 PM
>>>>> 
>>>>> OR
>>>>> 
>>>>> Slot B
>>>>> Dublin: 11 PM - 1 AM (Sorry Eoin!)
>>>>> Hong Kong: 7 AM - 9 AM
>>>>> Hawaii: 1 PM - 3 PM
>>>>> Los Angeles: 3 PM - 5 PM
>>>>> Austin: 5 PM - 7 PM
>>>>> New York: 6 PM - 8 PM
>>>>> 
>>>>> OR
>>>>> 
>>>>> Slot C
>>>>> Dublin: 6 PM - 8 PM
>>>>> Hong Kong: 2 AM - 4 AM (Sorry Tobias!)
>>>>> Hawaii: 8 AM - 10 AM
>>>>> Los Angeles: 10 AM - 12 PM
>>>>> Austin: 12 PM - 2 PM
>>>>> New York: 1 PM - 3 PM
>>>>> 
>>>>> OR
>>>>> 
>>>>> Slot D
>>>>> Dublin: 8 PM - 10 PM
>>>>> Hong Kong: 4 AM - 6 AM (Sorry Tobias!)
>>>>> Hawaii: 10 AM - 12 PM
>>>>> Los Angeles: 12 PM - 2 PM
>>>>> Austin: 2 PM - 4 PM
>>>>> New York: 3 PM - 5 PM
>>>>> 
>>>>> Jim and Eoin are on opposite sides of the globe which makes this even harder.  None of these are ideal, but they seem to be the best 2 hour blocks available based on where everyone is located.  Maybe before we work on dates, we should just work on time slot.  Let's do this.  Everyone rank the slots above (A, B, C, D) in order of preference.  Maybe we can come up with one that the majority can agree on?  I'm not sure if there's a better way to do it, but am open to any suggestions you guys have.
>>>>> 
>>>>> ~josh
>>>>> 
>>>>> 
>>>>> 
>>>>> 
>>>>> On Tue, Jan 28, 2014 at 10:03 AM, Eoin Keary <eoinkeary at gmail.com> wrote:
>>>>>> Lets do it withou Jim. He says little anyways :)
>>>>>> Seriously if I do the 3 march at 3:00pm Dublin time does that help??
>>>>>> 
>>>>>> Eoin Keary
>>>>>> Owasp Global Board
>>>>>> +353 87 977 2988
>>>>>> 
>>>>>> 
>>>>>> On 28 Jan 2014, at 14:43, Josh Sokol <josh.sokol at owasp.org> wrote:
>>>>>> 
>>>>>>> Putting this back out there.  Do we proceed without Jim on 2/3, 3/3, 3/5, or 3/6?  Without Eoin on 3/3, 3/4, 3/5, 3/6, or 3/7?  If we do so, my gut says that it should not count against them as a meeting missed.  Are there any unaccounted for "flexibilities" on those dates?  We need to make a decision on this ASAP.
>>>>>>> 
>>>>>>> Sarah, can the operational staff please take this on for a Q2 meeting now before calendars fill?  Thanks!
>>>>>>> 
>>>>>>> ~josh
>>>>>>> 
>>>>>>> 
>>>>>>> On Mon, Jan 20, 2014 at 11:38 AM, Josh Sokol <josh.sokol at owasp.org> wrote:
>>>>>>>> Well, crap.  That kills any chance of getting everyone together for March.  I'm not sure what to do here.  Are there any "flexibilities" that are unaccounted for?
>>>>>>>> 
>>>>>>>> Sarah, it would be wise for a member of our operational staff to take this on for a Q2 meeting ASAP as this is a sign that calendars fill up fast.
>>>>>>>> 
>>>>>>>> ~josh
>>>>>>>> 
>>>>>>>> 
>>>>>>>>> On Mon, Jan 20, 2014 at 10:45 AM, Eoin <eoin.keary at owasp.org> wrote:
>>>>>>>>> Done,
>>>>>>>>> sorry the initial link you send did not work for me.
>>>>>>>>> done now.
>>>>>>>>> 
>>>>>>>>> 
>>>>>>>>> On 20 January 2014 16:41, Josh Sokol <josh.sokol at owasp.org> wrote:
>>>>>>>>>> Gentlemen,
>>>>>>>>>> 
>>>>>>>>>> I'm still working on trying to put together ideally two 3 hour calls for Q1.  I have a running Doodle here:
>>>>>>>>>> 
>>>>>>>>>> http://www.doodle.com/p8pygdxkcp8w9afd
>>>>>>>>>> 
>>>>>>>>>> I have a response from Michael, Jim, and Tobias, but am still missing Tom, Fabio, and Eoin.  Please respond so that we can get something on the calendar.  Thank you.
>>>>>>>>>> 
>>>>>>>>>> ~josh
>>>>>>>>>> 
>>>>>>>>>> _______________________________________________
>>>>>>>>>> Owasp-board mailing list
>>>>>>>>>> Owasp-board at lists.owasp.org
>>>>>>>>>> https://lists.owasp.org/mailman/listinfo/owasp-board
>>>>>>>>> 
>>>>>>>>> 
>>>>>>>>> 
>>>>>>>>> -- 
>>>>>>>>> Eoin Keary
>>>>>>>>> OWASP Member
>>>>>>>>> https://twitter.com/EoinKeary
>>>>> 
>>>>> 
>>>>> 
>>>>> _______________________________________________
>>>>> Owasp-board mailing list
>>>>> Owasp-board at lists.owasp.org
>>>>> https://lists.owasp.org/mailman/listinfo/owasp-board
> 
> 
> 
> -- 
> Executive Director
> OWASP Foundation
> 
> sarah.baso at owasp.org
> +1.312.869.2779
> 
> 
> 
> 
> _______________________________________________
> Owasp-board mailing list
> Owasp-board at lists.owasp.org
> https://lists.owasp.org/mailman/listinfo/owasp-board
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://lists.owasp.org/pipermail/owasp-board/attachments/20140212/bf57388a/attachment-0001.html>


More information about the Owasp-board mailing list