[Owasp-board] OWASP Academy Portal

Paulo Coimbra paulo.coimbra at owasp.org
Thu Jan 6 17:35:43 UTC 2011


All,

 

The requested project page has been created
http://www.owasp.org/index.php/OWASP_Academy_Portal_Project#tab=Project_Abou
t.

 

The used templates are these ones
http://www.owasp.org/index.php/Category:GPC_Templates-

 

Please edit it all as you find best and please do not hesitate and get back
to me if you think I can be of any help.

 

Thank you all for volunteering to lead an OWASP Project.  It is with
volunteers like yourself that OWASP continues to succeed in making
application security visible.  

 

Best regards,

- Paulo

 

 

Paulo Coimbra,

 <http://www.owasp.org/index.php/User:Paulo_Coimbra> OWASP Project Manager

 

From: Paulo Coimbra [mailto:paulo.coimbra at owasp.org] 
Sent: quinta-feira, 6 de Janeiro de 2011 16:23
To: 'Martin Knobloch'
Cc: 'conpap at di.uoa.gr'; 'filipe.lacerda at lusolabs.com';
'jim.burkman at gmail.com'; 'a.fuchsberger at rhul.ac.uk';
'carlos.serrao at iscte.pt'; 'vsvlachos at gmail.com'; 'ricardo.melo at dri.pt';
'dinis.cruz at owasp.org'; 'Sandra Paiva'
Subject: RE: OWASP Academy Portal

 

Thanks, Martin et al. If the idea is setting up an entirely new project, I
think that at this phase a roadmap would also help us very much. 

 

To better understand what the reference is, the people less used to deal
with OWASP methodologies can consult the following links:

 

http://www.owasp.org/index.php/How_to_Start_an_OWASP_Project 

 

http://www.owasp.org/index.php/Category:GPC_Templates 

 

http://www.owasp.org/index.php/Category:OWASP_Project_Assessment

 

http://www.owasp.org/index.php/OWASP_Secure_Coding_Practices_-_Quick_Referen
ce_Guide#tab=Project_About 

 

Thanks,

- Paulo

 

 

 

Thanks,

- Paulo

 

 

Paulo Coimbra,

OWASP Project Manager <http://www.owasp.org/index.php/User:Paulo_Coimbra> 

 

From: Martin Knobloch [mailto:martin.knobloch at owasp.org] 
Sent: quinta-feira, 6 de Janeiro de 2011 16:11
To: Paulo Coimbra
Cc: conpap at di.uoa.gr; filipe.lacerda at lusolabs.com; jim.burkman at gmail.com;
a.fuchsberger at rhul.ac.uk; carlos.serrao at iscte.pt; vsvlachos at gmail.com;
ricardo.melo at dri.pt; dinis.cruz at owasp.org; Sandra Paiva
Subject: OWASP Academy Portal

 

Hi Paulo,

 

Guess what, we want to kick-off the OWASP Academy Portal Project.

 

Project Leader:

Martin Knobloch

Project Members:

Konstantinos Papapanagiotou,  conpap at di.uoa.gr

Filipe Lacerda, filipe.lacerda at lusolabs.com

Jim Burkman, jim.burkman at gmail.com

Andreas Fuchsberger, a.fuchsberger at rhul.ac.uk

Carlos Serrao, carlos.serrao at iscte.pt

Vasileios Vlachos, vsvlachos at gmail.com

Ricardo Melo, ricardo.melo at dri.pt

Dinis Cruz, dinis.cruz at owasp.org

 

Project Goal:

Creation of an OWASP Academy Portal

This portal is to offer academic material in usable blocks, lab's, video's
and forum.

 

Cheers,

Martin

 

 

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://lists.owasp.org/pipermail/owasp-board/attachments/20110106/3d2e7d97/attachment-0002.html>


More information about the Owasp-board mailing list