[Owasp-board] (Spam on) Re: Dinis Cruz Blog

Laurence Casey larry.casey at owasp.org
Mon Jan 28 19:36:11 UTC 2008


Are you able to look at this? I usually don't handle the blogs.



On 1/24/08 10:22 AM, "Dinis Cruz" <dinis at ddplus.net> wrote:

> Hey Roberto
> Thanks for spotting that, that was definitely not on my original post :)
> Mike and Larry, can you guys look at this, since this is much
> different from the type of spam we had before, since this change is
> actually on the body of the message (so this guys must had some
> Wordpress exploit to do it)
> I have removed the comment from the blog, but you can see what it
> looked like on the attached image
> Dinis
> On 1/23/08, Almanzan Roberto A Ctr Det 11/CTI
> <Roberto.Almanzan.ctr at beale.af.mil> wrote:
>> There appears to be a bunch of spam like advertising for medical
>> products inserted into your blog: http://blogs.owasp.org/diniscruz/
>> following your 4/19 entry. I am assuming this is not intentional. You
>> might want to look into that.

More information about the Owasp-board mailing list