[Global_education_committee] Proposed GEC Meeting Time

Martin Knobloch martin.knobloch at owasp.org
Mon Mar 14 03:27:55 EDT 2011


Hi Nishi,

If both dates are good for you, I would suggest we cancel the meeting for
Wednesday, March 16th. This one I have put in especially for you.
Sebastien and Cecil put in the doodle, they can make it Monday, March 20th!

Please let me know if you are positive about Monday!

Cheers,
Martin


On Mon, Mar 14, 2011 at 5:06 AM, Nishi Kumar <nishi787 at hotmail.com> wrote:

>  Hi Martin,
>
> These two dates are good for me. I will be available.
>
> Regards,
> Nishi
>
> ------------------------------
> Date: Sun, 13 Mar 2011 11:09:36 +0100
> From: martin.knobloch at owasp.org
> To: fcerullo at owasp.org; global_education_committee at lists.owasp.org
> CC: eduardo.neves at owasp.org; Nishi.Kumar at owasp.org
> Subject: Re: [Global_education_committee] Proposed GEC Meeting Time
>
>
> All,
>
> The doodle was not conclusive towards one date. Therefore I want to suggest
> the following:
>
> Let's have two meetings:
> Wednesday 16th, 8pm GMT+1 / 1pm CST
> Monday 21st, 8pm GMT+1
>
> I will create a google calendar invite for both.
>
> Fabio had a suggestion, see email below. Please let me know if this would
> fit better for you!
>
> Cheers,
> Martin
>
> On Sat, Mar 12, 2011 at 10:26 AM, Fabio Cerullo <fcerullo at owasp.org>wrote:
>
> hey Martin
>
> what about having them in the afternoon in EU... maybe it is easier for
> everyone to attend???
>
> say... 15:00GMT which translates into:
>
> 10:00EST in US (New York)
> 12:00BRT in Brazil (Sao Paolo)
> 23:00SGT in Singapore (Singapore)
> 16:00GMT+1 in France/Netherlands
>
> it's just a proposal as during the evening in EU looks like doesn't suit
> everyone.
>
> what does the rest think?
>
> thanks,
>
> Fabio
>
>
> On Thu, Mar 10, 2011 at 8:35 AM, Martin Knobloch <
> martin.knobloch at owasp.org> wrote:
>
> All,
>
> Tomorrow, I will close the vote for this month GEC meeting.
> So far, I got only Nishi and Sebastien put in there availability.
>
> Doodle should support locational settings for language and timezone. Please
> tell me if you encounter any problems with doodle or you do not find a time
> that suit you!
>
> In my opinion, there is no excuse possible this time~! ;-)
>
> Cheers,
> Martin
>
> On Wed, Mar 2, 2011 at 9:27 AM, Martin Knobloch <martin.knobloch at owasp.org
> > wrote:
>
>
>
> http://www.owasp.org/index.php/Global_Education_Committee#Scheduled_Meetings
>
> Scheduled Meetings
>
> *Scheduling meetings:* The next meeting proposal is online at Doodle<http://doodle.com/3ic2w4a6hx7gvm55>
> .
>
> Follow the link and put in what dates suite you best:
> http://doodle.com/3ic2w4a6hx7gvm55
>
> Please see the link and fill out what times would fit best for you! If you
> can't find any or want to suggest an alternative date, send you suggestion
> to the GEC mailing list!
>
>
> *Joining the GEC conference call*
>
> The Dial in number: ++1-866-534-4754 (this number is free to call from the
> US, Canada and via Skype!
>
> Guest Code: 891237
>
> *
> *
>
> *Agenda items:*
>
> - Committee governance (see example I send via email)
>
> - Plans and activities for 2011
>
> - Long term strategy, state the Education Committee long term goals and
> agree on them again
>
> - do we want and possibilities of hiring someone for continues Academy and
> Educational Institution contact
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
> _______________________________________________ Global_education_committee
> mailing list Global_education_committee at lists.owasp.org
> https://lists.owasp.org/mailman/listinfo/global_education_committee
>
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: https://lists.owasp.org/pipermail/global_education_committee/attachments/20110314/43a46237/attachment.html 


More information about the Global_education_committee mailing list