[Global_chapter_committee] Global Chapter Committee Second Monday of the Month Meeting

Tin Zaw tin.zaw at owasp.org
Mon Mar 7 14:33:16 EST 2011


Andrew, Matthew, Mandeep, Kate, Gustavo, Seba --

Chapter Committee meeting on the second Monday of the month was
originally scheduled to be 20h UTC (Noon Pacific and 3PM Eastern for
US time zones).

Daylight saving time begins in the US (for most of the states) on
March 13. Because of that, our March 14 meeting will be at 1PM
Pacific/4PM Eastern for US participants (still 10h UTC I believe for
Europe and the rest of the world).

My questions is:

Shall we keep it as it is (at 20h UTC)? If so, please vote KEEP.

Shall we move it to 19h UTC (still Noon Pacific, 3PM Eastern for US)?
If so, please vote MOVE.

I have to apologize for my ignorance about daylight saving in
Australia and Brasil though. Please educate me.

Thanks.

--
Tin Zaw, CISSP, CSSLP
Chapter Leader and President, OWASP Los Angeles Chapter
Chair, OWASP Global Chapter Committee
Google Voice: (213) 973-9295
LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/tinzaw


More information about the Global_chapter_committee mailing list